Murray Education Foundation (MEF) had an enormous response of nominations this year and so narrowing the choice down to seven recipients was challenging. But we are pleased to announce our 2021 MEF Pinnacle Award recipients, along with our profound thanks to each of them for their well-earned honor and for showing “We-Are-Murray” spirit each day. Please give each of them a hand!

  • Stacey Parker, Social Studies Teacher, Hillcrest Jr. High
  • Jeannette Bowen, Volunteer, Hillcrest Jr. High
  • Alicia Brimley, Secretary, Parkside Elementary School
  • Mike Okumura, First Grade Teacher, Longview Elementary School
  • Jennifer Simpson, First Grade Teacher, Grant Elementary School
  • Leigh Nelsen, Fifth Grade Teacher, Viewmont Elementary School
  • Michelle Christie, Kindergarten Teacher, Horizon Elementary School